Resources
Information for Everything Birth in Rhode Island:

RI Birth Network
allison@ribirth.net
401-633-5230

Doulas of RI (DoRI)
Contact: Severine Degnan
401-595-6938
doulasofri@gmail.com

Acupressure

Karlo Berger, AOBTA
Shiatsu Therapist
144 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401-383-0661
karlo@karlogerger.com

Acupuncture

Amelia Hirota
Center of Balance
234 Main Street
 East Greenwich, RI
401-886-7636

Childbirth Education

Lauren Amand
The Bradley Birth Method
401-682-1541
laurenamand@cox.net

Mimi Dejarlais
The Bradley Birth Method
1097 Main Street
Coventry, RI
401-826-2669
mdesjarlais@cox.net

Bellani Maternity
1276 Bald Hill Road
Warwick, RI
401-234-1279

Contemplative Birthing Workshops
Kaeli Sutton
401-654-6650

Circumcision Info


Chiropractors

Gary Brodeaur
1250 Warwick Avenue
Warwick, RI
401-463-9520
drgary@bfchiro.com

Kelly Frye
Frye Family Chiropractic
4619 Post Road
East Greenwich, RI
401-886-4255

Jeff Langmaid
Langmaid Chiropractic
401-432-7870
drjefflangmaid@mac.com

Paul J. O'Brien Jr.
Bayside Chiropractic
291 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401.223.0111
baysidechiro@msn.com
www.baysidechiroprovidence.com

Jennifer Smith
Twin River Chiropractic
305 Farnum Pike
Smithfield, RI  02917
401-233-2211
twinriverchiropractic@verizon.net

Cloth Diapering Consultations

Alana Bibeau
The Belly Woman
401-447-5816
thebellywoman@gmail.com

Shannon Giorgio
Bellani Maternity
1276 Bald Hill Road
Warwick, RI
401-234-1279
shannon@bellanimaternity.com

Consignment Stores

Jaime Giowacki
Love Bugs 2nd Hand Kids Store
746 Hope Street
Providence, RI
401-453-2222
info@lovebugsri.net

Little Pumpkins
759 Tiogue Ave.
Coventry, RI
401-828-1281

Craniosacral Therapy

Paul J. O'Brien Jr.
Bayside Chiropractic
291 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401-223-0111

Victoria Moutahir
Body Kneads, Inc.
251 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401-453-4263

Doctors

Susanna Magee, MD MPH CLC
Memorial Hospital
Family Care Center
111 Brewster St.
Pawtucket, RI
401-729-2206
susanna_magee@mhri.org

John McGonigle, MD
Ocean State Holistic Medical Collaborative
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-447-2464
john.mcgonigle@brown.edu

John Morton, D
Womens Healthcare Specialists
174 Armistice Boulevard
Pawtucket, RI
401-729-3600

Doulas

DoRI


Herbalist

H. Yvette Koch, DA
148 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401-864-5453
yvettekoch@hotmail.com

Catherine Price
148 Waterman Street
Providence, RI
401-351-5004

Gay Ben Tre
Thrive Health Solutions
19 Friendship Street
Newport, RI
401-324-6061
gay@thrivehealthsolutions.com

Homebirth

Michelle G Palmer, CNM
Woman Wise Midwifery Care
Charlestown, RI
401-474-1539

Birth Care Midwifery
Paige Eastman, CPM
501-324-3444
birthcare@hotmai.com

Birth Matters Midwifery Care
Jessica and Sarafina
904-234-1196
jessica@homebirthmatters.com

Sue Smith
48 Ironstone Street
Uxbridge, MA
508-278-2989
midwifesue@charter.net

Homeopathy

Mark Brody, MD
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-861-4643
markbrodymd@hotmail.com

John McGonigle, MD
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-447-2464
john.mcgonigle@brown.edu

Ann McKay, RN, MA, HN--BC, DHM, CC
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-454-4325
rn4homeopathy@gmail.com

HypnoBirthing Instructor

Christy Ciesla
RI Therapy & Wellness for Women
401-741-0208
ccciesla@gmail.com

Patti McGarahan
401-465-8400
pwebb11@verizon.net


LaLeche League


Leaders by location:
Coventry: Mimi 401-826-2669
Cumberland: Patty 401-333-2275
Exeter: Crystal 401-667-7369
Middletown: Amelia 401-824-4136
North Smithfield: Jennifer 401-765-3542
Providence: Wendy 401-454-8712
Warwick: Amy 401-884-7788
West Greenwich: Susan 401-392-6917
North Attelboro, MA: Wendi  508-695-4835
Somerset, MA: Jamelle 508-672-9272


Lactation Consultants

Kathleen Moren, IBCLC, RN
Healthy Babies, Happy Moms
East Greenwich, RI
401-884-8273
kathy@healthybabieshappymoms.com

Massage Therapists

All That Matters
315 Main Street
Wakefield, RI
401-782-2126
info@allthatmatters.com

Jennifer Bernardo, LMT
Relaxing Touch Therapeutic Massage
Cumberland, RI
508-369-4043
jennifer@relaxing-touch.net

Jennifer Given, LMT
Intuitive Touch Massage
110 Main Street
East Greenwich, RI  02818
401-225-2294
jenlmt@msn.com

Hope E. Grix, LMT
401-273-6072
ehgrix@yahoo.com

Kaeli Sutton, LMT
Motion Center
111 Chestnut Street
Providence, RI
401-338-5466
kaeli@motioncenter.com

Mental Health

Families First RI
16 Stimson Ave
Providence, RI
401-383-9933

Thamara Davis, MC
The Family Institute of New England
543 East Avenue
Pawtucket, RI
401-272-2700

Ann McKay
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-454-4325
rn2homeopathy@gmail.com

Midwives

Womens Care
18 Imperial Place
Providence, RI  
401-273-7351

Ob-Gyn Associates
1 Randall Square
Providence, RI
401-331-6980

Deb Erickson-Owens, CNM
120 Pinetree Circle
North Kingstown, RI
401-267-0040
debeo@uri.edu

Music Workshops

Rhonda Plourde
FirstSounds
1282 North Main Street
Providence, RI
401-274-7672
firstsounds@gmail.com
www.mainstma.org

Mindy Werth
Music Together with Mindy
mindy@musicmindy.org
401-335-3454

New Mom Support Group

RI New Moms Connection
Kathy McGuigan, Kristen Kardos
401-480-9486

Nutritionist

EVOLUTION Bodywork and Nutrition
685 Metacom Ave
Bristol, RI 401-396-9331

Pediatrician - Integrative

Julien Ginsberg-Peltz, MD
144 Waterman Street
Providence RI
401-688-2782
drjulesorama@gmail.com

John McGonicle, MD
182 Gano Street
Providence, RI
401-447-2464
john.mcgonigle.brown.edu

Photography

Brown Eyed Photography
Sarah Vaillancourt
401-301-2106

Lisa Gendron Photography
401-497-8219

Heidi Hope Photography
957 Namquid Drive
Warwick, RI
401-864-1919
www.heidihope.com
heidi@heidihope.com


Placental Encapsulation Specialist

Stacie Mandeville
Inner Wisdom Birth Services
401-338-9525

Shiatsu

Karlo Berger, AOBTA
144 Waterman STreet
Providence, RI
401-383-0661
karlo@karloberger.com

Wellness Centers

All That Matters
315 Main Street
Wakefield, RI  02879 
401-782-2126

Christy Ciesla
RI Therapy & Wellness for Women
721 Reservoir Avenue
Cranston, RI
401-783-5500
cciesla@ritww.com

S. Erin Baldt
Acupuncture and Wellness Center of RI
Knightsville Medical Center
1681 Cranston Street
Cranston, RI
401-964-7734

Village Wellness Center
422 Post Raod
Warwick, RI
401-941-2310

Chestnut Street Wellness Center
111 Chestnut Street
Providence, RI

Yoga

Breathing Time Yoga
541 Pawtucket Avenue, Unit 105
Pawtucket, RI
401-421-9876
breathingtime@mac.com

All That Matters
315 Main Street
Wakefield, RI
401-782-2126

EVOLUTION Bodywork & Nutrition
685 Metacom Ave
Bristol, RI
401-396-9331

Erin Barrette Goodman
Return to Center Writing & Yoga
Charlestown, RI
401-714-3926
erin@eringoodman.com

Tracy Cooper Ramos
580 Wood Street
401-569-0147

Kaeli Sutton
111 Chestnut Street
Providence, RI
401-338-5466













Website Builder